A world of confusion

11/16/2010 11:36

I have not updated this site in a few days due to my computer running so slow and me trying to get this house straightened out.I like to do a really nice clean up before the Thanksgiving Holidays and then start on Christmas decorating. I finally was able to have my computer running a little better for now. It is still slow but running at least.

As I am such a craft lover, I was surfing the web for ideas on various crafts. I came across this site where some LDS women had their webpages.Out of curiosity, I browsed through their pages and it is amazing to me to see how they view Christianity and how they revere this guy, Joseph Smith. They believe that Joseph Smith translated the Book of Mormon by the power of God.

Be very careful what you hear, read or see- people.God is not the author of confusion. (1 Corinthians 14:33  " For God is not the author of confusion, but of peace, as in all churches of the saints." ) We should be revering only one person and that is Jesus Christ Himself. He is not the author of confusion but rather He is the Prince of Peace.(Ephesians 2:14   For he is our peace, who hath made both one, and hath broken down the middle wall of partition between us;")

 

I know there are many good people who have a yearning to know God and want to serve Him but be careful.

So many of us are misguided by others leading us astray. I say watch out Christians!We are living in a world of confusion.