Happy New Year

01/01/2011 15:17

A Happy New Year 2011 to all everyone. This past year was quite a learning experience for me. There were ups and downs and some very challenging moments. Through it all my Lord has never forsaken me. Sometimes, that fact alone was what made me carry on. Times are getting harder but we are guaranteed that if we accept the Lord Jesus as our Savior, that He will be with us always. We may not have much in this world but we know that what we are going to get in the next is even greater than our minds can imagine.

One New Year resolution that I am going to try my best to keep is that I will grow as a Christian. I want to know Him even better. I want to continue to serve Him. I want others to see His Light shine in me.

From my family to yours,I wish God's blessings on everyone. Have a blessed and prosperous New Year-in Him!!

 

2 Corinthians 4:18:

While we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen: for the things which are seen are temporal; but the things which are not seen are eternal.

 

Hebrews 8:12 :

For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness, and their sins and their iniquities will I remember no more.