Patience

11/10/2010 17:11

Today, I had to take my daughter to the pediatrician's for her sinus infection. We were there 15 minutes early.After 5 minutes in the waiting room, she was taken to get her weight, height and temperature. We waited in the individual waiting room for the doctor after being told he will be there shortly.We waited 44 minutes before he finally came in. I  was beginning to wonder if he forgot or did not know he had a patient waiting.He spent less than 5 minutes with her and we had to go to Walmart pharmacy to fill her prescription.They said to come back in 35 minutes.After browsing the store, I headed out to the pick up in the pharmacy area. There was a line and only one cashier.I waited about 10 minutes and even though I was 4th in line, the attendant did not seem to be moving fast.I went out of the line and browsed the store again and then returned to find an even longer line.

Oh how impatient we can get sometimes.It is only natural to feel this way.I was tested.I had to keep reminding myself 2 Peter 3:9   The Lord is not slack concerning his promise, as some men count slackness; but is longsuffering to us-ward, not willing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance.

God is patient with us.Therefore we should have some of His quality and show some patience with us.I have been humbled.